Board of Trustees

The New Jersey Sea Grant Consortium is governed by a Board of Trustees that provides input to the executive director and the management team. The board formulates the overall policies of the consortium, adopts a budget for the consortium, and authorizes major expenditures.

Chairman                                                                   Executive Director/Director of Education
Mr. Dennis T. Kearney                                               Ms. Claire Antonucci
Day Pitney LLP                                                          New Jersey Sea Grant Consortium

Vice-Chairman                                                          Corporate Secretary
Dr. Howard I. Parish                                                  Ms. Deborah A. Meehan-Quinn

New Jersey Sea Grant Consortium


Mr. Gregory T. Aikins                                                Mr. Tony MacDonald, Esq.
Medical Mgmt Techniques, Inc.                                 Monmouth University

Dr. Keith R. Cooper                                                   Mr. J. Lindsay Fuller
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey             South Jersey Advisors, LLC

Dr. Thomas Noji                                                         Dr. Paul Bologna
NOAA/National Marine Fisheries Service                 Montclair State University

Dr. Michel Boufadel                                                   Dr. Michael Peek
New Jersey Institute of Technology                           William Paterson University

Ms. Genevieve Boehm–Clifton                                                          Dr. Brian Teasdale
N.J. Department of Transportation/Maritime Resources                    Kean University

Mr. Thomas R. Siegert, CPA                                      Mr. David Patella
IEEE                                                                           N.J. Department of the Treasury

Hon. Bob Martin                                                         Dr. Igor Oskov
N.J. Department of Environmental Protection           Union County College

Dr. Oscar Schofield                                                    Ms. Dorina Frizzera
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey             Getting To Resilience, LLC


Dr. Richard T. Dewling                                              Mr. Christopher Cerf
Dewling Associates                                                    N.J. Department of Education

Ex – Officio Members

Honorable Douglas H. Fisher
N.J. Department of Agriculture